26 January 2006

by mraversion

Not doing well. Weird. The last two days or do I’ve been immersed in work, which has been annoying, but I haven’t felt really sad or anything. Now suddenly I’m tanking. And my sinuses are all swollen & filled up with gunk.

Might be something as trivial as the weather, though. It’s raining again, whereas the last couple of days have been quite sunny. Who knows? I might be that simplistic.

Went to see “The Constant Gardener” last night. Very well made, or rather well shot, but quite slow & in the end it didn’t across as fully cohesive. Needed editing. I think there might have been a director-producer creative struggle about the film’s core intent, because it ended up being diffuse, torn between social commentary & thriller-romance. In the end it wasn’t much of either. Some beautiful photography though.